Tom in the Box

At the bottom of the sidebar on the right-hand side of your screen, you will notice that this page has a little box that says “___ readers by Feedburner.” Now, I admit that one of the other SBF bloggers put this on our site and I have little idea of what the numbers in that box actually signify. At the time I’m writing this, the box indicates “167 readers.”

I did notice the other day, however, that the TomintheBox News Network (TBNN) blog has a similar box by Feedburner. At the time I’m writing this, that blog is indicating “69 readers.”

Now, I’m not writing this to brag about some icon indicating that we at SBF may have more readers, but to correct what I perceive to be a discrepancy. That is, if I’m reading Feedburner correctly, there may be many SBF readers who are not enjoying the comedy over at TBNN on a regular basis. I would just like to point out that the team of bloggers at TBNN share similar theological convictions as we do at SBF and that they seem to work hard on producing quality satire.

If you haven’t taken the oppotunity to check out the TomintheBox News Network (TBNN) blog, I encourage you to do so HERE. (I’m also adding a link to TomintheBox on the SBF sidebar.)

A more important consideration than just viewing the TBNN site is for you to know that the originator of this blog, Thomas Slawson, is a missionary who is planning to move with his family to Russia on July 18th. (You can view the Slawsons’ missionary site HERE.) I ask that readers of Strange BaptistFire.com be in prayer for the Slawsons and that you consider supporting their work financially, which can be done at the webpage found HERE. (If you choose to donate, please remember to select “Slawson, Thomas” in the box marked “Gift Designation.”)

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Tom in the Box”

  1. Seth Fuller Says:

    TBNN is a great site. Thomas Slawson is one of the funniest people I know, but he also has one of the most amazing hearts for Christ.

    By the way, if you want more theological satire from a Reformed perspective, I run Whatum, which you can visit at http://www.whatum.com .

    Later!

    Seth


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

