This Joyful Eastertide

From Steve Hays at Triablogue:

Last year, Prometheus Books published The Empty Tomb: Jesus Beyond the Grave. Sympathetic reviewers consider this missive to be the definitive refutation of the Resurrection.

Needless to say, I’m of a slightly different opinion. If you follow this link, it will take you to an extensive review which I’ve written of the title in question.

In addition to my modest contribution, Gene Bridges and Jason Engwer, my able cobelligerents at T-blog, have contribtued an excursus which is, alone, worth the price of the book–especially when you consider that the review (in ebook format) is free for the taking!

Steve Hays
__________

I’d like to add that I helped review this book several months ago. It’s worth the time combing through it. It’s a tome. It’s heady material, but it’s also addressed directly to the Jesus Seminar/Secular Web crowd. It also deals with Bart Ehrman’s material and the material of several others. I realize not everybody is a seminary student and not everybody will be able to wrap their heads around some of this material. However, this is material does address the Secular Web on its own terms. If nothing else, you should download it and keep it handy for future reference.

Explore posts in the same categories: Book Reviews, Evangelism, General

3 Comments on “This Joyful Eastertide”

  1. Robbie Says:

    Is the PDF link broken? I click on it and no PDF comes us.

  2. Gene Says:

    That’s the URL from which I downloaded it last night, and it’s the same that’s at Monergism.com. If it doesn’t work try here: http://www.reformed.plus.com/triablogue/ebooks.html

    Then select the book you want.

  3. Robbie Says:

    Still blank. Most likely something wrong on my end. Thank you very much for your reply. 🙂


Comments are closed.


